Foosball.com Forums

toss speed on pull shot

toss speed on pull shot
« on: February 24, 2008, 01:17:23 PM »
I am a foosball beginner. We just got a Cyclone table in the break room at work; before this we had a really crappy table. Most of our play to this point has been hitting the ball really hard without much control. Most of the goals are scored from the defense or 5-man. No one has  taken the time to develop good shots from the offensive men. So I'm trying to learn the pull shot. I've got to the point where I can hit it short, middle and long about 75% of the time. The problem is that it gets blocked too much because the toss isn't fast enough.  Does anyone have tips on increasing the lateral speed of my pull shot?

Also, what are the most important things to learn when playing against players like I mentioned? I always play offense.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2008, 01:24:08 PM by clhereistian »

Offline foosinaround69

• No garder snakeshot here, just the AnacondaBackpin
Re: toss speed on pull shot
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2008, 04:03:19 PM »
The most important thing is to relax when you do your pull. This wil increase your lateral speed. It is like a baseball player who swings at a pitch. You don't home run swing, you swing easily. Don't tense up and try not to have some kinda tell. When you try to go so fast you'll in all likelyhood try too hard and whiff at the ball or go around it never getting a good clean hit on the ball.

As for playing against players, don't worry about speed right now...just execute...keep doing your shot...with time speed will come and reading the d will also come to you as well...Good luck...and...keep foosinaround!!!! Peace!!!!

« Last Edit: February 24, 2008, 04:05:26 PM by foosinaround69 »

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2008, 06:12:49 PM »
I will try to help you but be warned, I might go on forever. ;D