Foosball.com Forums

Looking for a table.

Looking for a table.
« on: November 18, 2009, 11:08:38 AM »
Hello guys,

I recently started looking for a table but prices in my area seem to be pretty high. I live in San Diego and found this one on craigslist locally: http://sandiego.craigslist.org/csd/tag/1465077443.html the price seems a bit high to me. From the research I was able to do online it seems to be an HM 2000. I went to see the table and it seems to be in ok shape. The biggest issue is that metal brackets were screwed onto the table top to hold a piece of wood on top of the table to cover the playing surface.

I've also found this coin-op model in Los Angeles: http://losangeles.craigslist.org/sgv/tag/1468702845.html this one also seems pricey to me since a used tournament table can be purchased from the factory for a couple hundred more.

Any thoughts? Should I be concerned about the screwed on brackets? I am by no means a pro. Haven't played in a couple of years and really just want a decent table to play with friends.

Thanks in advance,
Omar

Re: Looking for a table.
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 11:17:48 AM »
BTW: I did read through the "What table should I buy" thread.

Really just wondering if you folks think the HM 2000 would be a complete waste of money in my case (not looking to win any tournaments). Just want a decent foosball table that will last.

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2009, 12:54:28 PM »
Forgot to mention: the HM2000 is a 25th anniversary edition. Not sure what this entails??? I was not able to find out anything about a 25th anniversary edition online. I assume it would at least mean it was manufactured around 1998???

Offline bbtuna

• TS, Dynamo, Tornado, Warrior, & Fireball
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2009, 04:32:58 PM »
first on is a "No" for sure...second one has promise...if you read my thread on what table to buy, read the additional information on why a coin op on this thread