Foosball.com Forums

What kind of Table should I get if I want to have fun?

What kind of Table should I get if I want to have fun?
« on: March 09, 2008, 01:51:06 AM »
Hi, I'm currently shopping around for a good quality table that I can use to have fun on.  I'm not a tournament level player and I doubt I would be anytime soon.  I'm just a college student with a price ceiling of 1,200 that wants a foosball table so I can spend so quality time with my father.

The reason I want a decent table however is my father used to be really into foosball participated in tournaments way back in the day.
Looking around these forums I constantly see people recommending a used coin-op tornado but after searching Craigslist and ebay all I found was a used Tornado Cyclone II for 700.

Offline EDGEER

Re: What kind of Table should I get if I want to have fun?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2008, 04:01:26 AM »
The thing is, if you buy a used T-2000 you will eventually be able to get your money back.  If you close to Dallas, I know where you can get a coin-op for under a gran.

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2008, 01:23:20 PM »
Nope I'm not located in near Dallas.  I am in Baton Rouge, LA which is about 70 miles from New Orleans.

Where would I have to go to find a Used T-2000?  Would I just have to hunt ebay and craigslist till I find one and how much would it cost new since I searched around but found out that pricing isn't allowed on coin-op machines.

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2008, 01:35:08 PM »
Why Used?   I got my brand new one from an IFP tournament in Kentucky for 1050 like 6 months ago.   Dont know if you want to wait but the next IFP event in Louisiana is in August.

Offline bbtuna

• TS, Dynamo, Tornado, Warrior, & Fireball
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2008, 03:03:42 PM »