Foosball.com Forums
Chat Area => Archives => Topic started by: rradjabi on October 01, 2007, 02:16:08 PM
-
I think the subject explains my question, but here it is again. If I attempt the snake, and I miss the ball completely, isn't that a spin because I went more than 360 degrees? I'm pretty sure it is a spin, and then what is done in that situation? Is the ball given to the opposing goalie?
-
It is only a spin if you spin the rod more than 360 degrees before or after you hit the ball.
-
Ya, I know that. It's pretty much the rulebook verbatim. What do you do in that case?
-
If you spin and the ball does not go into the goal it goes on there 5 bar and if it does go in there goal it goes to there goalie.
-
Actually,
If you set up for the roll-over, and miss the ball completely, it is not considered a spin (if you do not advance the ball). If the ball advances on a spin, whether or not it goes in the goal, the ball would go to the opposing 5-man rod.
Pat R
-
Sorry I did not know that rule changed. Thanks for the correction.
-
So then, you can spin the rod as long as you don't create (or intend to create) a distraction nor do you advance the ball?
-
correct