Foosball.com Forums

what table to purchase

what table to purchase
« on: April 28, 2005, 04:50:05 AM »
Hi,
I'm a first year med student and am about to purchase a table for our class lounge (from a very limited budget).  Do you have any recommendations on what table to buy (i personally like the older tables with one goalie and ramped edges.)  specifically, are there any qualities that i should look for?  we are looking to get the best value since we don't have a lot of money in our budget. thanks!  your site is VERY useful!

zameer

Re: what table to purchase
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2005, 03:24:54 PM »
Do some research into the top "high end" brands here.... and buy online if you get a warm and fuzzy with what table fits you need...
http://store.yahoo.com/foosdirect-store/

Look for a nearby retailer how carries shelti at this link.. and go kick the ball around...
http://www.shelti.com/findretailer.html

Look for a nearby retailer how carries tornado at this link.. and go kick the ball around...
http://www.vdlp.net/new/zip/locatorsearch.asp

Happy Foosing... Jimw

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2005, 12:59:01 AM »
hi, thanks for the advice. i'm now debating over a tornado whirlwind ($745) or a shelti 200 ($825). Any thoughts?