Foosball.com Forums

Money for winning

Money for winning
« on: March 15, 2008, 03:02:04 PM »
Just curious how you all feel about the payouts at the big events.  I think that unless you are pro, or semi-pro you should only win trophies-jackets-entry fees to next tournament.  I cant think of any other sports where an amateur gets money especially the money like they put up at the bigger events.  I would think that the more money you make as a pro would be more incentive to be pro.  Rookie doubles payout is 1000 and pro is 2000...JMO...By the way I am a beginner been lpaqying for 2 years...you an have the money for now....give me the trophies...

chance

Offline Steve

• Showdown
Re: Money for winning
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2008, 08:47:30 PM »
I think there`s to many  rankings rookie should be the lowest then novice pro master thats it then more money could go the top winners brackets trophies should go down to 5th place also you need some insentive to get more players the money just is`nt there anymore.

Offline Daniel

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2008, 04:54:16 AM »
What ever makes the turnout better.

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2008, 10:39:05 AM »
I dont have the answer for turnout, but I see all the patouts for the eventsand its pretty evenly distributed.....I also see the "rookie" level guys that play here in c. fla. and they have been playing forever and a day and can hold there own against a lot of pros.  They enjoy the tournaments because winning rookie is usually not too tough....maybe im off topic there but its monday morning and my mind is scattered....Pay the Pros cash and give the amateurs and rooks trophies and tables....To get to play against the pros is rewarding enough...

Offline Will17

« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2008, 11:48:13 AM »