Foosball.com Forums

snake, monkey, rollover,flailing spin whatever you want to call it.

Offline the spray

• Brown Bank Bomber
All the respect for what he's accomplished but WHY?

Re: snake, monkey, rollover,flailing spin whatever you want to call it.
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2009, 07:57:59 AM »
He said it was because his Pull Shot was too slow.

Offline bbtuna

• TS, Dynamo, Tornado, Warrior, & Fireball
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2009, 09:35:06 AM »
because it worked and it wasn't made illegal - the rest is history and now it is even being done in Europe on the "other" tables

I assume you played back in the day and are now just getting back into things or are you just hanging on to your bias and bitterness?

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2009, 10:22:38 AM »
Just MHO, but I have been playing for 35 years, and have shot a pull since I started playing. What I am running into is old body break down. To many miles, and to much hard work. I can do my pull shot effectively for part of a weekend, but there comes a point that I loose my consistancy. I have been working on the rollover. What I am finding is that it takes a lot of practice to be acurate and consistant with this shot, but it does not take the physical toll on the arm that the pull shot does. I played at Bart-O last year and decided to shoot a push-kick instead of the pull as my primary shot, and was able to play at a high level for the whole weekend. To me adding the rollover will give me another option, and help me last the weekend at big tournaments. I think that is probably the biggest reason Terry went to it exclusively. The other thing is, you can't deny the results.

Offline bbtuna

« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2009, 10:32:52 AM »
your arm gives out on a pull and not on a push-kick  :-\ weird :o

Terry was young enough when he started and the shot was flashy and new I doubt fatigue played into his decision