Foosball.com Forums

TS Quarter-Million Dollar Game Table - Green Top

TS Quarter-Million Dollar Game Table - Green Top
« on: April 14, 2015, 11:50:45 AM »
I recently picked up this table at an auction.  I though it would be fun for my kids to play with and I have always wanted a table for my "Man Cave."  I started researching everything on foosball and read the history of the TS tables and the quarter-million dollar tables.  Very Cool stuff.  I am no pro, nor would anyone call me "great" at foosball, so I wanted to check with you purists about this table.  I am all about preserving the past and if this table is *rare* or hard to get a hold of, I would rather pass it on to someone else that would appreciate it rather than let my kids abuse it.  Everything seems to be original from the pictures I have seen on other sites.

Thoughts? 

Here is a picture:  http://i1297.photobucket.com/albums/ag32/Matt_Oakes/TS%20table_zpsymeljhpm.jpg

Thanks!!

Re: TS Quarter-Million Dollar Game Table - Green Top
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2015, 10:23:04 AM »
Is this table worth restoring?

There are 2 players that need to be replaced and it could probably use new buffers and washers.

« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2015, 05:40:59 PM »
Men don't cost much, and the buffers and washers you may be able to pickup on Ebay for a reasonable price.
Most of the cost goes into the rods. Those are most likely solid stele and they look rusty. As long as the rods are straight you can remove the rust(tinfoil and water trick) easily and replace the guys with little work and cost.
If the goals are blown out or the box has issues a restore may be not worth the cost. Rods can be $20 or more each so bent ones can be costly too.