Foosball.com Forums

How to fix a loose man

Offline fis

How to fix a loose man
« on: January 08, 2011, 10:31:36 AM »
I thought I'd post this question separately because it was getting sort of off-topic in my "1 goalie vs. 3" thread.

One of the men on my new Tornado coin-op is loose (i.e. completely loose -- he can spin freely on his own) and frankly I'm new at this and not sure how to fix.  A punch was included but I hesitate to take a hammer to my new equipment when I'm not sure what I'm doing.

So I am looking for a tutorial on how to replace a man.  The instructions at http://www.foosball.com/content.php?page=84#replace_man are a little confusing to me just because I don't know the vocabulary.  Honestly I'm not sure what exactly is broken because the man appears to be perfectly intact.  Are there any videos showing how to replace a foos man?

Re: How to fix a loose man
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2011, 04:34:52 PM »
sounds like the man is fine-just need to replace roll pin. You will need to line up holes on man to hole in rod and use punch to knock out. Maybe you will get lucky and a roll pin is inside table around where you found punch. Once your able to get old pin out it should be all lined up to tap in new roll pin with hammer.

Offline fis

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2011, 10:50:09 AM »
sounds like the man is fine-just need to replace roll pin. You will need to line up holes on man to hole in rod and use punch to knock out. Maybe you will get lucky and a roll pin is inside table around where you found punch. Once your able to get old pin out it should be all lined up to tap in new roll pin with hammer.
Thanks.  Do I punch it out from either direction?  (front to back vs. back to front)
Just support the rod and take a hammer to it?
« Last Edit: January 09, 2011, 12:21:21 PM by fis »

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2011, 12:18:27 PM »
Thanks.  Do I punch it out from either direction?  (front to back vs. back to front)