Foosball.com Forums

Brown Marble w/ Plastic Feet......

Brown Marble w/ Plastic Feet......
« on: June 04, 2011, 08:05:57 PM »
Hello All....

Obviously a newbie here on Foosball.com, but veteran forum using on other hobby sites.

Ok....know that I got that over with.  I am a looooong time foosball player dating back to the late 1980's.  I actually still own a TS Million Dollar table that still plays awesome.  Unfortunately it is at my vacation home 2+ hours away.

I have located a used Brown Marble Tornado table about 2 1/2 hours north of me and I am guess it is between a 1988-1996 because it has plastic feet.  Buyer wanted $500+, but I got him down to $150 because it has been stored outdoors under his porch.  Rods are a bit pitted, but surface looks in great shape.  I do not think it got much use.  I am a bit freaked out he stored it outdoors???  But for $150.00 I was wondering if it is worth it?

So should I take a gamble on it or should I keep my keyboard and internet browsing going to find another table?  I was also thinking of buying a Fireball table used after a tournament comes around in my area and pay about $750-800 for a gentle used Fireball.  I really can't see paying any more than $750-ish on a used table and definitely can not justify $1200-1500 for a new Tornado.

ANY help would be GREATLY appreciate and if you feel it is worth the gamble to simply buy the brown marble that would help too.

Many thanks and look forward to your replies......

BTW: GREAT SITE....I am so happy I came across this forum on a google search.  Great topics and got the foosball juices flowing again!

Offline snake eyes

• Carpe De Foos
Re: Brown Marble w/ Plastic Feet......
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2011, 07:45:18 PM »
Buy a fireball its an awesome table. Snake

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2011, 09:00:51 PM »
Buy a fireball its an awesome table. Snake

So spend the extra $$$$ and in the long run the Fireball will be worth it?  Is a Fireball that much better than a Tornado?