Foosball.com Forums

First table want to make it count

Offline Tre

First table want to make it count
« on: November 11, 2012, 12:28:30 AM »
Hey all,

I have read bbtuna's post. I have read through many other posts here. I have beat Google to death looking for info on buying tables.

I am a beginner maybe intermediate. I have only been playing for a few years and have lost the only place to play a couple of years back.  I want, no, I need my own table. I thought I had it figured out then I read too much and got lost again.

I know from what I have read and played, Tornado is the way I want to go. But that is as far as I am right now. I want a great table. I want something to last. As this is a rather large investment for me.

Ive been looking at the T3000. Charles Mackintosh quoted me prices for both the non-coin and the coin-op. Both new. At only about $100 difference between them. Is it worth it to go Coin-op? I know bbtuna says coin-op for the older models but does that ring true for the new t3000? Also CM quoted me a used Coin-op table for about $50 less then the non-coin new.

Going back to bbtuna's post, is the t3000 WORTH the increased price over something coin-op'ed that is used and older? If not, what older model should I be looking for and at what general price point?

Price isn't the issue, but wasting money will be the end of me with the wife. If i can get something just as good and save $1000 then all is well. But if a T3000 is worth the extra then that will work too.

Thanks in advance!

Tre

Offline papafoos

• Good luck reaching me IM, I usually keep them off.
Re: First table want to make it count
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2012, 08:56:36 AM »
To start with, the coin-op retains it's resale value better than the non coin-op.  More importantly for serious players is the fact that they have a different feel.