Foosball.com Forums

trouble with my warrior foosball table

trouble with my warrior foosball table
« on: February 06, 2014, 12:18:37 AM »
I just received my warrior table for Christmas. It's very nice looking,  had pretty good reviews on line etc... I'm new to foosball,  played a lot at bars and college but I have never owned a table. I assembled and leveled the table correctly (I think) . I'm having trouble with the balls coming to rest in between the players where you can't hit them. This happens a lot! Is there something I can do? Is it not perfectly level?  It seems like the the rails are too far apart? is this a sign the table is messed up and I should have them send me a new one? Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

Re: trouble with my warrior foosball table
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2014, 01:36:24 AM »
Quite the contrary, if the table wasn't level that'd be less likely. If you could always reach the ball the men would bind up. Just work on ball control so you get less dead balls, but regardless, it'd bound to happen. If it's between the five rods, give it to the last person to serves middle five man (53), if it's elsewhere, give it to the closest goalie area. Foos on. I've heard good things about warrior, it's supposed to be great for control, Enjoy it.

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2014, 08:58:09 PM »
I've had mine (new Warrior table, also a somewhat inexperienced player...) for about a month now and I experienced the same problem, but it's less frequent now that I'm getting better.  Definately learning ball control quickly on this table, moreso than tables I played on years ago in bars.  I think maybe the ball is "stickier" than balls on the bar tables I played with now and then years ago.  maybe that contributes to that too?  I'm in northern Westchester County, N.Y.  maybe not too far from you in CT?  We play Monday nights, if you're
interested in some games!
Scott

« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2014, 10:00:27 PM »