Foosball.com Forums

shooting 2

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

shooting 2
« on: March 02, 2007, 03:36:21 PM »
pat what i meant was once i pass from the 5 man to the 3 man you have to touch 2 men before shooting right. can the second touch be the shot or really is it the third touch that can be the shot

Re: shooting 2
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2007, 02:41:16 PM »
pat what i meant was once i pass from the 5 man to the 3 man you have to touch 2 men before shooting right. can the second touch be the shot or really is it the third touch that can be the shot

Once you have possesion on the 3-man rod, you DO NOT have to touch 2-men before you shoot.  Once you have the ball IN THE POSSESION of the 3-man rod, shoot away.  The 2-man rules only applies to passing from the 5-man rod to the 3-man rod, or from the goalie area to the 5-man rod.  They do not apply to shooting from any rod. 

Pat R